Ford Forums & Technical Discussions banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
FF Founder
1,585 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Yeah Motorola is slowly losing market shares to HTC and Samsung, hopefully Google will turn it around. This is my first time owning an Android phone and I'm completely amazed by the support out there, I spent hours already reading up on it. First thing I did was unlock and rooted my phone.

Previously I had a Windows phone and I was counting down the days before I was able to upgrade, worst thing I've ever owned.

·
Registered
107 Posts
Tracfone. Nothing fancy and internet is largely unusable but it gets the job done and leaves more money for parts.

·
Registered
14 Posts
iPhone 4S here with iOS6...been on the iPhone since the 3G and doubt I will be leaving anytime soon. Integrates well with the new MyTouch and Sync...have a cradle for it mounted right next to the rearview mirror so I can access the necessary phone functions together with the car options.

·
Premium Member
3,649 Posts
HTC EVO 3D here. I love my phone, the processor speed is incredibly fast. I'm thinking of unlocking and breaking it though. My last system update was almost like a virus, changed every setting from left to right side screen, slowed my keypad response, changed my auto correct, and a few other things that irritating...

SVT

·
Gets more V8
136 Posts
Ive been using an LG optimus S (ls670) rooted, and running a ported ROM of cyanogenmod 9 which is Ice Cream Sandwich. I think the OS version they designed this for was froyo or something. No, gingerbread. ICS is great. Waiting for the jellybean port to finish.

I can watch HQ YouTube vids now. something i couldnt with the stock rom.

·
FF Founder
1,585 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
My wife has a Samsung Galaxy Stellar. Pretty decent little phone overall. I find it extremely odd that a newer phone would not have a flash on the camera (hence no flashlight). It runs ICS wonderfully.